Halo… the best what kind of game?

So I am minding my own business, doing some work for www.GamerPeer.com when I get a message on Skype.

Boss: “Jack, one of our followers on twitter wants Halo Reach added to the site.”

“You can’t be serious…”

Boss: “Yeah, one of our new followers wants Halo Reach added to the site.”

“I hope he is a college kid who has Halo Reach in his beer drinking games group.”

Boss:  “I won’t ask.  Just add the game.”

Right now many of you probably only have 1 question, “what the heck is a beer drinking games group… it sounds absolutely amazing!”  Well I am glad you asked.  A beer drinking game group is a collection of video games that can and should only be played while drinking beer.  It is one of those 2-5 am video games during college where you come back from a late night party, order a large pizza, and pick up your sticks (controllers for you nbes) with friends.  The interesting thing about the beer drinking game group is that if one of the players didn’t go to the same party, or an equal level of party, they seem to always win.  What dicks.  Anyway, in addition to Halo, some other games in my beer drinking game group include, Mario Kart (for all systems), Fusion Frenzy, Super Smash (all systems), Fifa (even though I can play sober), Mario Party, and Wii Golf… Basically any game that doesn’t record your drunk stats – can any of you guess why?

sweeet

Halo has and will always be in this beer drinking category for me because a. I never win (haha) b. I always eat the most pizza (again haha) c. have a tendency to pass out holding sticks (smiley face).  I know there are people out there who can relate to this category or have other games they want to add to this group, so please feel free to comment or email me with your favorite beer drinking games.

With that being said, I  did some research on this tweeter and was very happy with what I found.  Not to my surprise he is a college kid who drinks beer, likes sports, likes females, and plays video games…(That’s right I asked him)  Game on my dude.  Just remember if you are going to play video games while drinking beer, don’t play games that keep stats – I mean use http://www.GamerPeer.com to find gamers like you.  :)

-Jack

2 Responses to “Halo… the best what kind of game?”

  1. I play Halo when I want to yell at people. :D Would DDR be another beer drinking game? Bahahahahaaa, even if not, it would be hilarious.

  2. Absolutely!!!! DDR would definitely fit in the beer drinking games group. It has all of the requirements to be entertaining – drunk guys, big egos, and a little space…. yup sounds like it fits. I actually wrote an article on DDR in my blog somewhere. It might have been titled, “Get your dancing shoes on.” I don’t really remember ;).

    -Jack

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 991 other followers

