My First Zumba Class

This post is going to be dedicated to the lovely and talented Miss Christina Milian who inspired me with a tweet she posted a few days ago.

Christina Milian ‏ @CMilianOfficial –Omg I just finished doing the #Zumba fitness game on my #Xbox. And WOW! Its a real workout! Sweating a ton! I burned 510 cal! Yay!

For those of you that do not know what Zumba is, here is a quick video.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vf0q6qtThF4. I am assuming those guys were lost or confused because in the 1.5 years I have been going to the same gym, I have never seen a single guy in a class.   To put that in perspective- I was a two sport college athlete and like to stay in perfect physical shape  (yes, I am arrogant/confident/amazing, thanks) so I go to the gym about 6 times a week.  Most of the days I go to spin… err I mean pump iron in timbs and a cut off T but whatever.  Anyway, out of those 6 x 90 weeks I have never seen a guy in the zumba class.

I digress from the point, as I was saying, Christina Milian tweeted that she finished a zumba class on xbox… I was a little intrigued.  I secretly have always wanted to partake in a zumba class, not just watch from the back window.  #CreepingMakesForABetterStory.  So what did I do you ask?  I did what any bored 24 year old male would do – spent $60 on the Zumba Fitness xbox game.

 

Miss Milian’s impressive 540 calories burned is a record that I will never beat.  Apparently the zumba workout requires you to move and be active – not sit on the couch and watch the videos.  haha.  One of these days Christina you and I will have a zumba dance off… or something like that.  Thanks for being awesome.

 

*On a Side Note: I am sure I wouldn’t have spent $60 bucks on a zumba game if Justin Bieber said he works out to it.  I am sure your cool Biebs but lets be real.

 

-Jack

 

Leave a Reply

