LoL wait time? Opportunity or another frustrated Gamer?

It is 2:40 pm and I want to play League of Legends.   Shit!  I have to wait how long to be able to play?  15 minutes on a Monday afternoon at 2:40 pm?  “Isn’t that a pain in the toosh :x.”  It really makes you wonder what the heck everyone is doing with their lives to fill up a massively scalable server in the afternoon.  What losers…  Oh goodie I am finally in. haha

But on a serious note, the last few weeks I have been having issues logging into LoL because it is so popular now.  Being that I have a lot of free time on my hands, I decided to try and capitalize on this “loading time.”  So what did I do?  I went to GamerPeer.com and started looking for people who might also be bored, wanting to chat about LoL, and looking for partners once we are able to get in and finally play.  “Jack, you may be onto something…”  I know.

I started creating a deck that could make Riot’s load time more enjoyable and get people excited about finally being able to play… not leaving and playing a new game.  Here are a few slides.

LOL wait time, League of Legends, OMFG, Bored

3 Hour + wait time to play LoL

League of Legend Questions, ELO, rank, favorite character, lane, LoL, summoners,

Game Specific Questions about users on GamerPeer – for LoL

League of Legends search result, gamerPeer, match percent, gamers, gaming, LoL

Find other’s waiting to play LoL

As everyone can tell – GamerPeer has the potential to make that 15 min – 3 hour + wait time more enjoyable.  Please share comments or concerns if you think this is a great idea.  All likes, posts, responses, additional ideas are welcome.

2 Responses to “LoL wait time? Opportunity or another frustrated Gamer?”

  1. If you would like to view the full deck shoot me an email… thejackofalltrades10@gmail.com

  2. Hey Man, good stuff. Keepin’ the faith.

    Your old friend Tom P

Leave a Reply

